FREE SShirehampton Primary iPhone & Android App

Shirehampton Primary

Full names, dates of appointment, term, appointee



Lucy McIlhinney (Co-Opted Governor)



Chair of Governors, Chair of the Finance & Resources Committee, member of the Teaching & Learning Committee, nominated governor for SEND. I am a qualified solicitor who specialised in Employment Law.  I think SPS is an outstanding school with amazing staff and pupils. I am privileged to Chair our Governing Body.                       


   Ryan Collin (Parent Governor) - Vice Chair


Rebecca Golder (Local Authority Governor)




Deborah Hind (Co-Opted Governor)




Matthew Melias (Co-Opted Governor)


 Member of the Finance & Resources Committee and nominated governor for Health & Safety. I work in the Aerospace industry and am currently elected to the City Council. I have two children at SPS. I've found the experience of being a school governor rewarding and it's given me an insight into what goes on behind the scenes at our wonderful school.

 Becky Macfarlane (Parent Governor)

Member of the Finance & Resources Committee. I  worked as a Retail Manager for 15 years and now work as Operations Manager for our family business. I have two children at SPS and wanted to become involved with and support the school and create more links between the parent community and Governing Body.

Vacancy (Co-Opted Governor)

  Michele Daniels (Co-Opted Governor)

  Joanna Carobene (Staff Governor)

  Louisa Munton (Head Teacher)

    Melina Burrowes (Deputy Head & Associate Governor)

  Elizabeth Jahn - Clerk to the Governing Body

Register of Governors