FREE SShirehampton Primary iPhone & Android App

Shirehampton Primary

Term 6 newsletter

Year 2 Term 6 Newsletter

 

End of year 2 expectations

Writing

Maths

Reading

 

 

 P.E. is on a monday

Please make sure your child has their P.E. kit in school. 

 

TERM 5/6 - SWIMMING

This takes place on Tuesdays. Please make sure that swimming kit comes into school on Tuesday mornings.

 

 

SPELLINGS TERM 6 (click to view)

 

Mr Lohan's Spellings  Mr L week1       Mr L week 2  Mr L week 3  Mr L week 4 Mr L week 5 Mr L week 6
Mrs Carobene's Spellings   Week 1 & 2  Week 3 & 4 Week 5 & 6  
Mrs Collins' Spellings   Week 1       Week 2 Week 3 Week 4 Week 5 Week 6

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

 TERM 6: 

Wednesday 5th  June – Class photographs

Thursday 6th June – trip to the zoo

Friday 14th June – Father's Day breakfast and lunch

Wednesday 18th June – Sports Day

Monday 24th June  – Whole school experience

Friday 5th July – Children meet their new teacher

Monday 8th July & Tuesday 9th July - Move up sessions

Wednesday 10th July - Commendation trip

Thursday 11th July - New York showcase

Friday 19th July - Last day of the academic year

Year 2

Welcome to Year 2 – Mr Richard Lohan and Mrs Jo Carobene

Trips this year

We have been very lucky to have been on  three trips this year - two of them animal based and on to the SS Great Britain. We would like to share some photos of the highlights with you.

 

 

Family Challenge

On Wednesday 19th September we had our Year 2 Family Challenge. We had to make holiday accessories out of recycling. We had lots of fun and really enjoyed having parents in to help us.