FREE SShirehampton Primary iPhone & Android App

Shirehampton Primary

End of Year Expectations

At the end of the Reception Year, children are assessed in all seven areas of the EYFS curriculum; these are called the 'Early Learning Goals'. 

In order to reach the good (expected) level of development children must demonstrate the skills and understanding as detailed in:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics

Please click below to see the 'Early Learning Goals'.


Early Learning Goals